This is a report on a phenomenon in which a note was overwritten.
Please note that this occurred for the first time this time, and it has not been reproduced.
I was working in Discussion Mode with the preview enabled.
I had one unrelated note open in a separate pane.
Steps
Edited A
Selected B
Edited B
When I went to check A by looking at the note list, there were two copies of note B, and A had disappeared (or at least, it appeared that way).
Checking the revision history, it appears that at either step 2 or step 3, A was overwritten with B’s title and entire contents.
The subsequent edits were actually being made to A.
Recovery
I recovered the note by using “Restore this revision” in A’s revision history.
Note that although the contents were restored, the title was not, so I fixed the title manually.
Thanks for the report. That sounds weird.
I’ll look into it next week!
By the way, do you mean “Distraction-free Mode”?
Do you mean you have two notes A & B, and when editing B, A was overwritten unexpectedly, in the same window? Is it possible to share the revision history screen of these two?
日本語で説明していただいても構いません。ご回答お願いいたします!