I saved an edit to a note on my laptop, then opened the note on my desktop and manually synchronized my notes. I had some additional content in the same note on my desktop that wasn’t on the laptop, and when the sync completed the content on the desktop was immediately overwritten with the changes from the laptop. The revision history now only shows the revisions from the laptop, so I can’t recover the content. I didn’t lose anything important as far as I can tell, but if it had happened to another note I could have lost months of writing. What method does inkdrop use for merge conflict resolution? Is there a way I can prevent this from happening in the future?
- Platform: Windows 10 Pro
- Platform version: 1903
- App Version: 4.4.0 on both machines
Strangely, when I attempted to reproduce this issue with a new note, the conflict was moved to a separate note as expected. I don’t see any errors in the dev tools that would indicate a problem with the sync.