What happens if I change from an annual plan to a monthly plan while I have a credit balance?
I could only find information about monthly to annual plans in the FAQ.
The Stripe docs mention about downgrading the plan:
When invoicing immediately for a downgrade, the customer might be owed a credit, which is added to their credit balance to be applied to future invoices.
So, you will get a credit balance for the unused time of the current yearly subscription, which will be used in future monthly payments.
Thank you for your response. I confirmed!